## **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE**

## Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 18 May 2021

**PRESENT:** Councillors John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Vaughan Hughes,

Eric Wyn Jones, Robert Ll Jones, Bob Parry, OBE, FRAgS, Dylan Rees, J Arwel Roberts, Dafydd Roberts, Nicola Roberts

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer

Head of Democratic Services Committee Officer (MEH)

**APOLOGIES:** None

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Glyn Haynes – Chair of the County Council

## 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

## 2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Councillor Vaughan Hughes was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Democratic Services Committee.

COUNCILLOR GLYN HAYNES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL